Level vs Shifman

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses have some of the highest support ratings in the market. We don't mean to say that support is all about firmness, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is resistance towards the sides of the mattress. These mattresses excel here. If you like to sleep close to the side of your bed, these mattresses have an excellent feel that is similar to the bed's center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are very popular at measuring even support. These mattresses are supportive throughout the mattress with measurable evenness. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will support you.

Level's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. Sadly, with the current industry disruption that drives prices lower, expectations of quality changes. Even the bedding we put on our mattress doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, customers say that these mattresses are some of the most durable for the price. That means, that on average, they should be cozy for 7 - 12 years before breaking down. Plus with a generous trial policy, if there are any immediate issues, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on if you are considering buying for more information on the mattresses.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Shifman's Durability

We all want a mattress that is going to last over a decade, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.