Level Sleep vs Serta

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get $200 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499

Level:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Reviewers score these mattresses very highly versus others. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

Level's Supportiveness

Giving the right depth of support is a big win with these mattresses. These mattresses help with spine alignment while still being extremely comfortable.

Edge Support
If you are someone that likes to sit on the side of your bed, this mattress will hold you properly and provide good resistance, which means it is a favorite for those with mobility or joint issues.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the comfort layers provide a nice and cozy surface, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Level's Durability

All sleepers want a mattress that will support forever and stay perfectly comfortable for decades. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. That said, these mattresses specifically are well loved for their lasting comfort. Reviewers have good things to say about them. Based on the quality and feedback, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Therefore, it is hard to understand if one of these will keep you totally comfortable. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.