Level vs Safavieh

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Safavieh: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Safavieh: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Safavieh: 8.1/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Safavieh: $131-$591

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Everyone aches for a more supportive mattress -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses are great supporters for those that need it most.

Edge Support
Great edge support is the difference between sleeping anywhere on the mattress or being confined to the center. However, these mattresses are excellent at supporting the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great test for measuring the firmness of mattresses. Also, the bowling ball is great for measuring evenness in feel across the mattress. These mattresses will offer even resistance, while being comfortable for shoulders, hips, and aligning the spine.

Level's Durability

Owning a mattress for years and years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. It means they have to invest in really high quality foam and coils, and work harder on performing in longevity tests. Also, it can be difficult to know if there is a problem unless there are lots of complaints. That said, these mattresses are rated exceedingly well on durability and based on the amterials and sleeper reviews, should last for 7 - 12 years for most customers.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction can help you distill the right choices for your next bed. Overall, sleepers feel 'hot and cold' about these mattresses. Some customers complained about comfort, but others were happy with the way the mattress made them feel. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is really important to having a healthy spine and getting a deep sleep. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that does better would mean a much deeper sleep for you. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that have heavier frames may still find some discomfort while laying close to the side.

Safavieh's Durability

Good craftsmanship, materials, and quality control will more than likely lead to good durability. Some sleepers may have disagreements with companies if they don't have these attributes. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.