Level vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should give you a good reason to learn more about if they will work for you. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses are truly supportive. Lasting support isn't all about firmness, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance are on the sides of the mattress. These mattresses are great at edge support. If you hug the sides of your mattress while you sleep, these mattresses give good support along the sides with a similar feel to the middle.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball and density tests are popular ways of measuring supportiveness in mattresses. These mattresses provide deep support throughout the mattress in tests. This type of support is necessary for keeping hips and shoulders comfortable. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Level's Durability

These mattresses do really well with longevity. If you are large or small, these mattresses can take what you throw at them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., these mattresses should be able to keep supporting you for years to come. With rarity, these mattresses will wear out sooner, but because of the generous trial period, these mattresses are strong contenders overall

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how customers really feel is sometimes a difficult task -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still sleepers who are perfectly cozy with these products, but others that are not as much. Read on below to get the details on the specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Excellent support means having a mattress that cradles your hips and shoulders to align you back. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks find the mattress to be supportive at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of their bed, even edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some may find that it changes over time.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are considering buying for your main mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.