Level vs Puffy

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Puffy

Puffy is an online mattress brand that makes two mattresses: The Puffy Mattress and The Puffy Lux Mattress. Both are high rated memory foam mattresses that are making a splash in the mattress in the box industry. Most folks find these mattresses softer than other all-foam mattresses in a box, which is great for those with a lighter body type. Also, its foam is more responsive than traditional memory foam alone so you don't sink in as much, which is preferred by most sleepers. It's definitely a brand to consider and ships worldwide!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Puffy: 9.6/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Puffy: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Puffy: 9.5/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Puffy: $795-$1350

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Puffy:
Get $200 Off Mattresses

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses do a great job with lasting support. They aren't necessarily too firm, their beds work with the spine to support and enhance the sleeping experience.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like to sit or roll to the side of the mattress, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure even support and firmness throughout a mattress. These mattresses are measured as having excellent, even support throughout the mattress. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will support you.

Level's Durability

All sleepers want a bed that supports them forever and remain totally comfortable for years and years. Unfortunately, some mattresses sag quickly, which is one of the top reasons customers complain. However, these mattresses are true winners when it comes to providing lasting comfort. Sleepers have good things to say. These mattresses should last near 10 years or longer based on the positive reception.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Puffy's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Puffy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that provide support are oftentimes called firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. Most customers have rated this mattress well on its support, but rarely, some customers don't always like the feel.

Edge Support
Most reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support, which the preference of those who sit on the side of the bed or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Puffy's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products out there. These mattresses provide a very good element of durability to most sleepers. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Puffy:   Get $200 Off Mattresses

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Puffy Customer Reviews

No more back pain

No bounce. Very comfortable. Had some minor back pain with the old mattress and now it's gone!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.