Level vs Oso

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Oso: $700-$1000

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Oso:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good starting point to learn more. Keep looking below to learn how this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Sleeping well requires good support, and these mattresses are some of the most supportive. Supportive doesn't always mean firm. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses are market leaders when it comes to providing support.

Edge Support
Do you want a mattress that provides a comfortable ledge to sit on? These mattresses do well with providing even resistance on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks like doing a bowling ball or standing test to see how much a mattress dips beneath them. It is essential to have even support across the mattress to align the spine. These mattresses are consistent with their firmness and support and react well to shoulders and hips.

Level's Durability

These mattresses are some of the leaders of longevity. Whether you are big or little, these mattresses can handled what you serve them. you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use., you should be able to expect this mattress to last it's average durable range of 7 - 12 years depending on use. In one-off cases, some sleepers may find they wear out sooner, but because of the generous trial period, these mattresses are strong contenders overall

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Oso's Supportiveness

Having mattress support means having a healthy spine and comfort for the long term. Most sleepers report that these mattresses offer good support, but rarely some reviewers have complained about firmness and support.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for great mattresses and for those that are working on their mobility. These mattresses should do well with edge support, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball to measure the firmness and support of a mattress is a common practice. These mattresses provide good support overall, but some customers may have issues with even support long term.

Oso's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but {2} That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattresses are more durable than the average and should last over 5 years for most, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.