Level vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Ortho: $149-$2539

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Customers are very happy with these mattresses overall according to our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Level's Supportiveness

Having the right amount of support is a big win with these mattresses. Folks report that these mattresses help align the spine while giving all the benefits of lasting comfort.

Edge Support
If you like to sit on the edge of the mattress, this mattress should do well providing resistance and not faltering under weight, which means it is superb for those that enjoy putting on socks in the morning.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
On support tests, there is a lot to love about the even support these mattresses possess. Although the surface layers make things cozy on top, the bottom layers will provide deep support for the back, hips, and shoulders.

Level's Durability

Like all technology, we as customers want products that will last. However, with new brands entering every day, it is hard to discern the winners and losers. Even the bedding we put on our mattress doesn't last as long as it used to. All that said, overall, customers feel that these mattresses are doing well on durability. They should provide comfort for 7 - 12 years based for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were completely satisfied with their new mattress, but others had issues with the feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on below for more information from customers if you are interested in buying.

Ortho's Supportiveness

Support isn't one and the same as firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. At first, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Ortho's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.