Level vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. It's innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.7/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Nolah: $519-$949

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Keeping customers happy is a good first step in finding out if a mattress is going to be right for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Level's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer some of the deepest support available today. It's not about how firm they are, that they do a great job providing deeper support by aligning the spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is how well a mattress supports sleepers on the sides of the mattress, and these mattresses are very supportive. If you like a mattress that gives you even support on the side, these mattresses are perfect and won't feel much different than the middle section.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests measure support throughout the mattress effectively. These mattresses do provide even ball dip throughout the bed and a good supportive amount of resistance. This is essential if you have wide shoulders, hips, or other areas of the body that hold greater density. These mattresses will properly support your body.

Level's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. However, with competition driving lower prices, it can be hard to decipher where the quality is. Even major appliances like ranges and refrigerators aren't lasting as long as they used to. All that said, these mattresses are some of the most durable from the customer data. They should provide comfort for 7 - 12 years based for most sleepers. In addition to that, because of the trial policy, if you noticed issues in the short term, you could get a refund.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means that based off of recent and overall customer sentiment these mattresses have great percentages of positive feedback. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you'll feel the same amount of support on the sides of the bed as the center and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Nolah's Durability

In terms of durability, these mattresses are quite competitive versus the competition. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresse will last between 7 - 12 years for most sleepers, which is aligned with good contemporary mattresses. Those folks that weight more than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience slight decreases in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.