Level vs Lucid

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Lucid

Lucid mattresses have been selling mattresses online for the last seven years and has a wide variety of memory foam, hybrid, and latex mattresses -- including a super thick 16 inch mattress. They offer a wide variety of mattress options that are low cost, which is preferred for budget-conscious shoppers. However, with low cost options comes questions about durability so read more to find out if a Lucid mattress is right for you.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Level: 9.5/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Level: 9.5/10
Lucid: 6.9/10

Price Value:
Level: 9.6/10
Lucid: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Level: 9.8/10
Lucid: 8.1/10

Price:
Level: $999-$1699
Lucid: $375-$1000

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Lucid:
Get Yours Now

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Research on below to discover if this mattress will work for you!

Level's Supportiveness

Supportive beds are excellent -- it is the difference between restless tossing and turning from back pain or waking up refreshed and pain-free. These mattresses are some of the most competitive when it comes to support.

Edge Support
Awesome edge support is the difference between sleeping all over your mattress or only being able to get comfortable in the middle of your mattress. Luckily, customers report that these mattresses provide great edge support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test that reviewers like to do to measure the firmness of a mattress. Also, the bowling ball test does a great job measuring even support across the sleeping surface. These mattresses do great at providing support across the surface layers, while aligning the back and sleeping comfortably overall.

Level's Durability

Designing higher quality mattresses that last is a difficult issue for mattress brands. They would have to invest in better materials -- from coils and foam, and make their mattresses work in harder longevity tests. Also, it can be something that is very dependent on individual use. All that said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Lucid's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Lucid's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best of the batch in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others have reported discomfort. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that like to sit close to the edge of the mattress However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Lucid's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses aren't well loved for their durability. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Lucid Customer Reviews

Fantastic delivery.

Fantastic delivery.....the mattress arrived in two days. We laid the mattress out on the platform for the bed and patiently waited the 48 hours for the mattress to expand. This 10'' mattress expanded to 9 1/4'' on one side and 9 5/8'' on the other side which, although is less than a 1/2'' differential, means that the mattress is not level. This also means that the mattress does not fill up its cover, which is intended for the full 10''. I scoured foam mattress websites and this mattress was advertised to be 'medium firm' and is the firmest mattress Lucid offers. Unfortunately, the mattress really isn't all that firm at all. It's a fine mattress if you don't mind the baggy cover and a spongy mattress.

We have a double mattress made by Dormia, which is firm and we like. We were trying to find that mattress again, but couldn't seem to find it. After reading all the product literature we could find, we thought this was the right mattress.

I'm trying to return it, but, of course, this mattress that expands after the box is opened will not fit in the box it arrived in. I'm having difficulty returning it because it needs to be returned in the box it came in.....

On the other hand.... I finally was able to return the mattress (which was no easy task packaging, etc, and we had to bundle it and wrap it in plastic) and Amazon was great and timely in issuing a refund.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.