Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Leesa vs. Zinus

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of cooling foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. For those looking for superior support and comfort, their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend mattresses offer a combination of both supportive foam and pocket springs. Leesa's newest addition to their mattress lineup, Studio by Leesa, is their all-foam value mattress offered at a lower price. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. When it comes to their mattresses, they put a focus on trend-setting comfort materials like green tea infused memory foam and other bio-foams. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil® hybrid, traditional spring, and memory foam (including their popular Green Tea Memory Foam mattresses). All of these are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers, though there have been some recent disagreements about degrading comfort.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.1/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Leesa: $499-$2599
Zinus: $100-$845

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good customer satisfaction rating is a good place to start before looking deeper. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress does keeping its firmness from its core to along its sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses should do a fine job keeping things comfortable.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Leesa's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Zinus's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support versus others in the industry. Their materials are good at aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are resilient across the mattress and offer an even firmness throughout.

Zinus's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. Sadly, in this day and age, everything from bedding to clothes degrades faster. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Each bed is different so it may last years for you, but others may not be so lucky. Do some additional research on your mattress choice to make sure it fits with your body.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.