Leesa vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Leesa: $499-$2999
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1745

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Leesa gets good reviews when it comes to comfort and their Leesa Hybrid offers even greater support and durability. Overall, customers like their feel and see it as a comparable to the feel of the Tuft & Needle in terms of lasting comfort. Both mattresses get good reception, but if you want to learn more about alternatives, see our list of top rated mattresses.

Leesa's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find Leesa's mattresses supporting them well while they sleep (especially the Leesa Hybrid with its inclusion of pocketed coils). This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses and their effects on supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses (especially the Leesa Hybrid). This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will give you additional surface area to sleep on.

Leesa's Durability

Longevity, along with initial comfort, is the most important factor in selecting a new mattress. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. That said, there are other things that affect durability -- like material quality and sleeper size. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Tuft & Needle gets great reception from customers when it comes to comfort. Their two mattresses offer luxury builds and are price-competitive, which most customers report feeling cozy about. For those that are looking for the best T&N option versus Leesa, check out the Tuft & Needle Mint mattress.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Overwhelmingly, T&N does a great job marrying back support with pressure point relief for their customers in both their Original and Mint mattresses. Their mattresses provide extra support for the middle spine and do well relieving pressure from the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. Overall, these mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still pack leaders out there. Customers say that T&N mattresses do a great job on quality. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.