Leesa vs Tempurpedic

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Leesa: $499-$2999
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Leesa is one of the most popular mattress in a box companies. Over the years, they have innovated with the addition of the Leesa hybrid mattress that includes a pocketed coil support system. Overall, these mattresses get good marks from customers, but there were some lingering issues with heat retention and feel for some. For those that are looking for competitively priced mattresses that are ultra-comfortable, take a look at our top rated mattresses for sleep quality.

Leesa's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it helps alleviate back pain. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. The Leesa mattress is slightly softer than the Leesa Hybrid, which offers more sustainable support.

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and therre is even support the closer you get to the sides of the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get 7 to 12 years of life out of a mattress comfortably is good for mattresses in this day and age. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. Reviewers give these mattresses good marks for durability versus others. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Tempur-Pedic is a great option for those that need a more specialized mattress in terms of firmness. They craft high-end mattresses with a wide-array of options -- from firmness to pocketed coil support systems. However, for those that are average-sized and looking for universal comfort, these mattresses are quite overpriced. Take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for those that deliver more for the money.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is essential for waking up refreshed in the morning. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. This is important if you have back problems or need something that will keep the spine aligned properly. Most customers describe these mattresses as providing a good level of support initially.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much support there is on the sides of the mattress versus the middle. These mattresses have good edge support, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier in body type sleepers may find them to be slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.