Leesa vs Stearns And Foster

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did an investigation of the current data from customers, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Leesa's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

Having a durable mattress is a deciding factor to mattress shoppers. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, crafstmanship and material quality can be big factors on durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. There may be a slight decrease in longevity for those that are larger.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those with wider frames, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.