Leesa vs Sleepys

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Leesa:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They do a great job aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Customers feel that these mattresses offer support and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

It isn't simple to find a great product that will last a decade or more under constant use. Brands, by and large, hunt for short-term profits rather than building products that last. However, there are still good brands out there. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most sleepers will find them to last between 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

Each of us need to survey the customer reviews before we invest in a pricy product. That said, it is sometimes more tedious to understand the whole layout after browsing many brands. Based on our analysis of customer reviews and sentiment, customers review these mattresses better than average. However, some had disagreements about overall feel. Make sure to study the specifications to make sure one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. However, others had problems with the support so if you have a heavy build, make sure to take a harder look.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Sleepys's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We're all big fans of mattresses that feel just as great as they did 10 years ago as they do today, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.