Leesa vs Simmons

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Leesa: $599-$1299
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Leesa:
Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Customers are very happy with these mattresses versus others. Take a look at the reviews and specifics of the mattress to learn if it will work for you specifically.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support These mattresses do a good job with supporting the spine and keeping the hips and shoulders in the right positions.

Edge Support
These mattresses also are competitive with their edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses will do a good job being supportive to your body.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is even support or if some areas sag. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Leesa's Durability

It is tough these days to find products that last a long time. Brands, for the most part, rather make recurring money than craft something that can never break. However, there are still great companies out there. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most sleepers will experience them lasting between 7 - 12 years, though some that are heavier may find them break down a little bit faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 2 Leesa Pillows With Purchase

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. Deep support and spinal alignment is essential to a healthy night's rest. Overall, these mattresses have some negative reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. These mattresses do a good job at edge support initially, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a highly durable mattress is great, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.