Leesa vs Sherwood Bedding

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel comfortable while cradled by these mattresses. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good performance and solid inital comfort.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are looking for even support. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Leesa's Durability

High quality, durable mattresses are the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are heavier than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Over a shorter than average time period, some sleepers have had issues with durability and feel. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may feel good initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.