Leesa vs Resort Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Mattresses

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on to see if one of these mattresses will work for your body and sleeping preferences.

Leesa's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to a healthy night's rest. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Leesa's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are experienced by customers as being highly durable. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Mattresses

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some have described them as supportive and report being comfortable, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should do added research to make sure you find a match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may not find these mattresses to be evenly supportive along the sides and may dip more than usual.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.