Leesa vs Ortho

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Ortho

Ortho mattress is a southern Californian mattress retailer that sells their own brand of mattresses along with name brands like Serta and Tempur-Pedic. Their mattresses are made predominantly for the budget conscious shopper and come in either innerspring, hybrid, or memory foam options. Most folks like their Ortho mattresses, but some have had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Ortho: 7.4/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Ortho: 7.3/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Ortho: $149-$2539

Leesa:
Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ortho:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. Customers give this brand great ratings over most competitors, which should give you a good foundation to finding out if they will work for your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers report that their hips and shoulders are cradled while their spines are properly aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well the mattress keeps even support on the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses won't contour too much under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide information on how the mattress firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Leesa's Durability

Mattresses with high durability are some of the most sought after by customers. However, with some out there looking to ship more beds rather than making the right mattress, finding a durable mattress can be a difficult things to find. Overall, these mattresses are some of the most durable based on the reviews and the product specifications. They will last between 7 - 12 years for the average sleeper. If you are larger in frame, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off + 2 Free Pillows

Ortho's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Ortho's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are those that like what these mattresses offer them, others have had issues with spine alignment. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses are not as supportive overall, so if edge support is very important to you make sure to do some additional research.

Ortho's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers may have much faster discomfort. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Ortho Customer Reviews

Great experience buying a mattress

Great experience buying a mattress. Knowledgeable, helpful, and not sales-y at all. There's a huge selection, but Johnny was able to help us narrow it down quickly based on our preferences and needs. Prices are reasonable (especially when you buy when there's a deal going on). We made our purchase at the end of the day, and the mattress was delivered (free) the next day without a hitch. Highly recommend!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.