Leesa vs Naturepedic

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa Get 15% Off Sitewide

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. They also have two other mattresses, for those looking for superior support and comfort: their Leesa Hybrid and Leesa Legend. Their mattresses are well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Naturepedic

Naturepedic makes a variety of mattresses for adults and children. Their popularity stems from being an organic mattress maker. What does organic mean in the mattress context? It means that they only use organic textiles (think cotton) and organic foams (think latex). This differentiator is a big plus for those that suffer from allergy sensitivities or have young children that do. You are going to expect to pay a premium for such materials.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Leesa in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Leesa

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.1/10
Naturepedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Naturepedic: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.2/10
Naturepedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Leesa: $499-$2999
Naturepedic: $1199-$4799

Leesa:
Get 15% Off Sitewide

Naturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Having a good reception from other sleepers is a good place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses are rated well by customers according to our investigation of online customer data. Sleepers describe having good experiences with the brand and feeling comfortable in bed. Do more research below to discover if this mattress will work for you specifically!

Leesa's Supportiveness

Having support layers is essential to the general feel of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most folks are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. These mattresses have good consistency in the feel of their surface layers, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Leesa's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Today, mattresses that last between 7 and 12 years are considered durable with average use. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. Customers rate these highly for durability. Some that are heavy may experience a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get 15% Off Sitewide

Naturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer satisfaction is painstaking for the average shopper, especially with brands cleaning their online reputation. That said, overall, customers report these mattresses are comfortable. However, there were some sleepers that didn't like the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Naturepedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we talk about support, we're talking about supporting the the body properly no matter the firmness. Most customers have described this mattress at performing well on support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which will fit the needs of most sleepers who require sitting on the edge of their mattress or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure if mattresses are good at providing support to the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Naturepedic's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, data from customers and materials used can be a good path. These mattresses are more durable than average and should last over 5 years for most sleepers, but some who weigh more may find they are less durable.

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Naturepedic Customer Reviews

LOVE this mattress

We love this mattress. I was very worried about buying a mattress for my 2 year old because in the past when I've bought traditional mattresses, the off-gassing took months (that was before I knew better about the horrible chemicals in mattresses). My son had a Naturepedic crib mattress and the transition to the Naturepedic twin mattress was a good choice. When the mattress was delivered we set it up in his room and he was able to use it that very night. No off-gassing horrible chemicals, no bad smells. What a relief! I'm very sensitive to chemical smells so I was happy to not have to deal with that here. We started off on the firm side of the mattress for my 2 year old, but it was very hard. He's been sleeping on the firm side for 1 month, but he keeps waking up at night. We also found that he was trying to put his entire body on his pillow, so we thought he would prefer a softer feel. A few days ago we flipped it over to the quilted side and that feels much better. We still need to get a waterproof pad for it, since the quilted side is not waterproof and he's not yet potty-trained. I would not hesitate to purchase this mattress again. It was very expensive, but if he uses it for 10 years, that's only $75/year. Well worth the peace of mind.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.