Leesa vs Level

Get an Instant Discount for Level $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Leesa

Leesa is a popular foam mattress company that makes its flagship Leesa mattress with three layers of foam -- one layer of LSA200™ cool foam, a memory foam layer, and a last support core layer. Their mattress is well loved by many customers and they have a positive company mission, donating 1 out of 10 mattresses to non-profits who help the disadvantaged. As one of the first brands riding on the mattress-in-a-box wave, Leesa has made a big name with thousands of happy customers. Live in the UK? See our review for the UK version too.

Level

Level Sleep is an all-foam mattress that features proprietary TriSupport technology that supports the spine using zoned support. The shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, while the spine is supported by firmer foam. This is ideal for side and back sleepers with back pain and those that are concerned about posture. With data from an independent single-blind medical sleep study, Level Sleep significantly helps lead to more undisturbed sleep.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Level: 9.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Leesa: 9.3/10
Level: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Leesa: 9.5/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
Leesa: 9.4/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
Leesa: $525-$1070
Level: $999-$1699

Leesa:
Get $150 Off & Free Pillow

Level:
$225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Leesa's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Leesa's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. These mattresses are good at supporting the back and keeping things well aligned for the hips and shoulders.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For those that like to roll close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. These mattresses are even and should do well supporting the spine of most sleepers.

Leesa's Durability

These mattresses are very competitive when it comes to durability. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last between 7 - 12 years on average, which is good for contemporary mattresses. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for Leesa:   Get $150 Off & Free Pillow

Level's Owner Satisfaction

It can be a difficult task understanding which mattresses get higher marks from customers versus others. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Although this doesn't mean they will work for you, this provides a solid foundation to look into this brand further. Read on!

Level's Supportiveness

Deep support is essential for a healthy night's rest, and these mattresses know a thing or two about great support. Although you may think this means more firmness, supportive mattresses can also be medium or soft in firmness. The big difference between a supportive mattress and one that's not is if it supports and facilitates a healthy spine. These mattresses are excellent at aligning the spine and providing that kind of support.

Edge Support
Do you want to sit on the side of your bed without the dip? These mattresses have some of the best edge support so you can sit or lay on the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love to place a bowling ball on a mattress to show firmness and support. Even support is one of the most important things to see during these tests. These mattresses provide good density across the mattress for those that are looking for a comfortable and supportive sleep.

Level's Durability

Building a mattress that will last years is a difficult proposition for mattress companies. They first need to invest in better materials, and do better at protecting their mattresses. Also, it is difficult to measure at times because it is such an individual experience dependent on body weight and use. All that said, these mattresses actually perform exceedingly well and based on the materials and customer feedback, should last for years and years to come.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   $225 Off Mattresses - Code SLUMBER225

Browse Leesa Customer Reviews

The best thing that’s ever happened!! - Justin L.

My wife and I live this bed so much. When we don’t sleep at home we miss it. Very sound sleep every night

View More Reviews

Browse Level Customer Reviews

Lower back issues solved - William M.

I had a bad shot mattress. I replaced with the tri support and have slept much better from night one. The mid support area is a little to close to the head for my baby. I have a twin. My abdominal part of my body is a litttle longer than normal and my legs area little short. I would have bought the longer and wider one but don,t have thes space.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.