Lebeda vs Zinus

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Zinus

Zinus has been in the furniture game since 1979, selling extremely affordable furniture. They have used that experience to craft a solid Consumer Affairs accreditation and also online customer experience. They make three different mattress lines -- iCoil®, Green Tea Memory Foam, and Gel Memory foam varieties, all of which are extremely low-cost, which can be a big draw with customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Lebeda in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lebeda: 8.1/10
Zinus: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Zinus: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Zinus: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Lebeda: 8.3/10
Zinus: 6.5/10

Price:
Lebeda: $135-$3649
Zinus: $100-$499

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Zinus:
Get Yours Now

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have had mixed experiences. Although most reviewers were pleased, some had warnings. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel well supported by these mattresses, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those with wider frames, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Lebeda's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. However, mattresses of any kind that don't offer good durability will start sagging quicker especially for larger sleepers. These mattresses get mixed emotions from sleepers. Some report lasting comfort, but others report quicker than average degrading.

Zinus's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Zinus's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You want a mattress that feels just as good in the morning as it does when you go to sleep at night. These mattresses do a good job providing support for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses are competitive with their edge support and don't have much support degradation along the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If a mattress doesn't have even response, then there is a big problem. However, these mattresses do a good job providing even support for sleepers.

Zinus's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to provide lasting comfort as well as they once did. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Sadly, sleepers have mixed feelings about these mattresses. Many customers don't report problems, but others have issues with lasting comfort over a shorter than average horizon.

Check the Prices For Zinus:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Zinus Customer Reviews

Very cozy!

I've been sleeping on this for about 2 weeks now, and I'm kicking myself for not buying sooner! Very cozy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.