Lebeda vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lebeda: 8.1/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lebeda: 8.3/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Lebeda: $135-$3649
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses have mixed reviews from customers. Many sleepers report feeling comfortable with their decision and enjoy their new mattress, but there were others that complained. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Side sleepers also need deeper support and a responsive mattress for their hips and shoulders. These mattresses do well overall with support. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most agree with the edge support of these mattresses. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Lebeda's Durability

Durable mattresses will last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials that are in the mattress. Generally, foam mattresses will be less durable, and coils mattresses that are well made will last longer. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. These mattresses have mixed feelings from customers. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, read more below for added specifics. Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Sadly, not everyone thinks these mattresses are truly supportive. Most customers are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some had complaints that edge support wasn't all it could be long term.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

We all want to find a mattress that is durable and will last a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customers are a great indicator especially when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattresses, specifically, are more durable than average and should last between 5 - 7 years for most, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.