Lebeda vs Nolah

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Nolah

Nolah is a 2016 mattress entrant with a new response to the memory foam mattress. Nolah crafted its very own foam, called Nolah AirFoam™. Its innovation is that it retains less heat than other memory foam or common 'visco elastic' foams. It also has less pressure than even high end memory foam, meaning that it is easier on the hips and shoulders. Nolah's testers say it is also more durable and great for side sleepers. With 2 different mattress options and 7% of profits going to wildlife adoption, Nolah is a brand anyone can feel good about!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Nolah in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Nolah

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Lebeda: 8.1/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price Value:
Lebeda: 8.2/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Lebeda: 8.3/10
Nolah: 9.4/10

Price:
Lebeda: $135-$3649
Nolah: $619-$1769

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Nolah:
Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Read on below for added information about how they work for folks to figure out if they will work for you!

Lebeda's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Lebeda's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Reviewers may have issues if brands forget some of these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

Nolah's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy making sense of owner satisfaction -- from brands that edit their reviews to reviewers who don't match your sleeping preferences. However, it can be greatly informative to understand what reviewers are saying about brands across the net. These mattresses are some of the highest rated in terms of customer satisfaction.

Nolah's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress is unneven in its supportiveness, some may experience some issues with the mattress. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Nolah's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still amazing companies to be found. These mattresses, specifically, do a great job with durability for most sleepers. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though those who are heavier may find that they break down faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Nolah:   Up To $300 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Nolah Customer Reviews

Life changing,truly!!

I love my new Nola mattress! This mattress is truly a life changer for me and my husband. We are so happy we purchased the Nola mattress because we both sleep much better at night. I often suffered from hot flashes at night and would put the covers on and take them off covers on and off, too and turn all night. Now I sleep much cooler and in a deeper sleep and I feel much more rested the next day. I would rate the firmness as a 4-5 on scale 1-10. I like the softness and I still feel supported. No more left hip pain. I also sleep on my back at times and I wake with no backaches. Another advantage is the liberal return policy of 120 days and free pickup if you are dissatisfied. We have owned it for 3weeks. One doesn't know how well you will like a mattress until you sleep on it for a week or so. We liked the Nolah from the first night with no break in period. Our previous mattress was a memory foam with a latex topper and slept very hot and I could not return it after trying it out for a couple weeks. the Nola does not sleep hot. I would highly recommend viewing online videos to visualize the softness. that's what I did and found that I was very happy with this purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.