Layla vs Zuzu

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Zuzu: $699-1199

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Layla's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Most reviewers report that these mattresses help provide that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Customers and reviewers report that these mattresses offer good support across the mattress.

Layla's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we all hope that our mattress would still last that long. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavier person than average and worried about durability, do some additional research to make sure your selection works with your body.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to edge support. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Zuzu's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Not every customer experiences durability problems, but do some extra reading to make sure that your choice works for your body.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.