Layla vs Zenhaven

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. Based on online customer sentiment, these mattresses are rated well when it comes to comfort. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Layla's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Most customers say that these mattresses do well with support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring firmness with a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good approach and it can measure even support too. These mattresses offer good evenness throughout the sleeping surface to help with better spine alignment.

Layla's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, based on the data from customers, materials, and craftsmanship, these mattresses are rated well for durability and should give sleepers over 5 years of comfort for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some degrading sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good supporters vs many other competitors. The materials they use offer resilience in aligning the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses offer that supportive balance towards the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is good for measuring firmness and support throughout the mattress. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Zenhaven's Durability

It's difficult to find products that last a long time these days. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. That said, there are still remarkable products to be found. These mattresses, for example, get high marks from customers on quality and durability. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.