Layla vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds:
Get $300 Off With Email

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to get a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers, but it is not always that clear when browsing online. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

Layla's Supportiveness

All folks need a mattress that is supportive. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that gives you a healthy spine is what we're all looking for. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important things to sleepers -- must don't know until they lose it. Overall, hese mattresses offer strong edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Layla's Durability

We all want to find a great mattress that offers good durability and lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are given high ratings from customers, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Sleepers report feeling that their hips and shoulders are supported while their spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also approach edge support well, which is how well a mattress does keeping things supportively even along the edges. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. Therefore, it can help with finding out if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Winkbeds's Durability

In terms of longevity, these mattresses are very competitive versus the competition. Finding a mattress that is works with your body and is durable could mean years of comfortable sleep. while one that quickly degrades can mean quick discomfort. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks may experience a slight decrease in longevity who weight more or spend more time in bed than average.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $300 Off With Email

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.