Layla vs White Dove

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
White Dove: $497-$1350

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It's not always easy figuring out what mattresses score well on customer satisfaction versus others. Based on our analysis of online customer sentiment, customers rate these mattresses very well. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Layla's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key to waking refreshed. You want something that will align your spine rather than causing you nightly pain. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing firmness and contouring, but also evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

Layla's Durability

Good durability when it comes to comfort is one of the best factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some things, like dust mites, that would inhibit us from having a mattress for more than 15 years safely, we would all be happier knowing our mattress could last that long. Reviewers agree that these mattresses do fairly well when it comes to durability. Based on the specs and a majority of the customer feedback, these mattresses should last over 7 years for most, but some have complained about changing feel. If you are a larger person and concerned about durability, make sure to read the reviews before selecting.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer satisfaction can be a big win in finding yourself the right mattress, but it isn't always as easy as it seems. These mattresses, however, get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some found them to be a super comfortable sleep, but others experienced restlessness. Read on to hear directly from customers.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Most customers report these mattresses to be supportive of their bodies, but others had complaints about overall feel. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

White Dove's Durability

Mattresses aren't as durable as they used to be. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.