Layla vs Verlo

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Sleepers feel comfy with these mattresses and have good experiences with the brand. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

Layla's Supportiveness

Solid support throughout a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it does a good job with the back and spine. Most folks find these mattresses supporting them well while they sleep. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular for measuring firmness. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is terrific for feeling good about a supportive purchase.

Layla's Durability

It is extremely important for shoppers to find a durable mattress, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. The nice thing is that these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some weren't as pleased. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though some folks doen't like the firmness of these mattresses, most folks like the amount of support these mattress provides to them.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for folks that face mobility issues or like to put weight on the side of the mattress. These mattresses have good edge support and they should fit the needs of most folks.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses do a good job with delivering even support throughout the mattress, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Verlo's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but {2} That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some heavier folks may experience them to be slightly less durable.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.