Layla vs Tulo

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Tulo: $390-$950

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for those that lay close to the side of the bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses have good edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. Reviewers describe these mattresses as evenly supportive throughout the surface.

Layla's Durability

All mattress buyers are looking for a mattress that has comfort that lasts for a decade. Though there might be some factors, like our bodies, that would mean that we would still want to a new mattress after 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. Customers are pretty content with these mattresses when it comes to their durability. Most sleepers will be comfortable with these mattresses over 7 years, but some had issues with the feel. If you are a heavy person and worried about durability, take a look at some of the customer reviews before puchasing.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are rated very well by customers based on our analysis. Even though you may have a different experience upon purchasing, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Tulo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the secret to waking up refreshed in the morning. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun things for reviewers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Tulo's Durability

If you have a mattress that continues to be comfortable for a long time, it's an immediate financial savings. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even still, there are some brands that do a good job making durable products. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. Unless you are of a heavier build, these mattresses should last 7 - 12 years.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.