Layla vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses and having a good experience with the company itself. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Layla's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that gives you a healthier back and spine is very important. Most report that these mattresses offer a good amount of support.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means that sleepers report feeling consistency in support near the sides of the bed.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Layla's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some heavier folks may find that they lose some of their durability.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- learn more to see if one of these works for you!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are sometimes thought to be firm, but when we talk about support, we talk about material that works with your body to support the spine. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
These mattresses have good support along the edges, which fits the needs of most sleepers who like to sit on the side of their mattress or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but if you have wide hips or shoulders, double check the firmness.

Therapedic's Durability

Mattresses with good durability last between 7 and 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. That said, mattresses with less of a focus on durability can start sagging much faster, especially under the weight of heavier sleepers. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints, but others have found comfortable sleep.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.