Get an Instant Discount for Layla Up To $200 Off + Free Pillows

Layla vs. Spring Air

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused on building two mattress models with a focus on cool, copper-infused technology and a flippable design for softer or firmer feels. With versatile designs, with both a hybrid and all-foam version and a tradition of innovation, Layla is definitely a brand to consider.

Spring Air

Founded in 1926, Spring Air is a classic and traditional bed maker. With 8 US based factories and more worldwide, this large mattress manufacturer creates hybrid and innerspring mattresses available under a few different brands including Chattam & Wells, Four Seasons, and Back Supporter. Spring Air mattresses are available at retail stores nationwide. Still, some customers have brought up issues with firmness and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.3/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.4/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.2/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Layla: $749-$1899
Spring Air: $899-1699

Layla:
Up To $200 Off + Free Pillows

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are provided great scores from sleepers versus others, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Layla's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Lots of folks are looking for mattresses with good edge support. These mattresses are strong in the edge support category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Measuring mattress firmness with a bowling ball is a good approach and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Layla's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses offer above average durability for the average sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Up To $200 Off + Free Pillows

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is important to all, but especially important for back and stomach sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. For most, these mattresses are above average in terms of support. However, others had issues with the support so if you have a heavier body type, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. That said, there were some mixed reviews about the edge support.

Spring Air's Durability

These mattresses may not perform as well long term. Some customers have had issues with feel and longevity issues after a short time. If you are search for longevity in a mattress and would consider yourself to have a larger body type, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do some added reading of customer reviews before purchasing.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

It's a really good mattress. - Miriam A.

It's a really good mattress. Both the firm and the soft sides are amazing.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.