Layla vs Spa Sensations

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Spa Sensations

Spa Sensations is a brand of affordable foam mattress that is commonly sold at Walmart and Amazon -- they are made by Zinus, a Chinese-made mattress company. Their mattresses are extremely affordable. They use CertiPUR-US foams so they won't offgas nasty toxins into your home. Most customers report loving their Spa Sensations mattress at first, but some had durability concerns after a few months.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.6/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Spa Sensations: 7.5/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Spa Sensations: $99-$458

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

By just browsing online, it isn't very easy to figure out which mattresses are rated the best by customers. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although you not have the same great feelings towards this brand after buying, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Layla's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do a very good job supporting the back while keeping things comfortable.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress isn't even in its support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses are evenly supportive across the surface of the mattress.

Layla's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but {2} Luckily, customers don't remain silent on what they like and dislike about their choices. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are heavier may find them less durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Spa Sensations's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a firm understanding of sleeper reviews can be a relief. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Spa Sensations's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel like these mattresses provide a cozy comfort, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Spa Sensations's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are looking to use one of these full time, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Spa Sensations Customer Reviews

Don't pass this mattress up

This is an amazing mattress. I own two (in Queen) and am about to order my third for the guest room. My first purchase of this mattress was over two years ago and it still sleeps like brand new. The quality, price and durability are all excellent. I highly recommend this to my friends and anyone looking for a new memory foam mattress. It is medium in firmness and substantial enough for heavier body types (which we have in our family) while remaining very comfortable. hands down, an excellent purchase.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.