Layla vs Solstice

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

It is a difficult task to understand which mattresses are truly the best received by customers. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses support well. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also keep things competitive in regards to edge support, which is the evenness of support along the sides. For folks that like to lounge on the side of the bed, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is can help in seeing how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses do well in their supportive eveness.

Layla's Durability

Discovering a mattress that is highly durable is essential to mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback and mattress specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Solstice's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely an important indicator to those with mobility concerns. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Solstice's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. These mattresses, specifically, are not rated highly by sleepers for their longevity. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other mattresses may not last very long at all. If you are a bigger person, make sure to take a look at all of your options.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.