Layla vs Simmons Beautyrest

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Layla:
Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Versus others, these mattresses have very high scores from sleepers. Read on below to learn more about the mattresses and see what customers are saying about their experiences.

Layla's Supportiveness

Having the proper supportive structure of a mattress is essential to its feel and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. So, you can rest easy that these mattresses will support your back while you sleep.

Edge Support
Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some folks love seeing bowling ball and density tests as a way of measuring support. Without many complaints or issues, these mattresses have a consistent surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Layla's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands care more about selling their products than focus on long term quality. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.