Layla vs Perfect Cloud

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

Layla:
Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Starting with a brand that has a good customer satisfaction rating is a good tactic. Based on online customer sentiment and review data, these mattresses are highly regarded by customers. Customers report feeling comfy in their mattresses and have had good experiences overall with the company itself. Take a look below for the mattress specifics!

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses are good in terms of their support. These mattresses do well at cradling the hips and shoulders while keeping the spine aligned properly.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well at edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For people that like to sit or lay close to the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball is good at providing an indication of firmness, and it is also useful in seeing if the firmness changes in certain places in the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Layla's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some folks that weigh more than average may discover it degrades faster.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $125 Off & 2 Free Pillows

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers report that these mattresses are comfy., but others have described not feeling as satisfied. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Get more information below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Most reviewers report that these mattresses do well with support, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those with wider frames, do some added research on what customers say as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, these mattresses provide a good amount of support for most sleepers. That said, some have had issues over the mattress life so make sure to review more if you need edge support for mobility reasons.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.