Layla vs Novosbed

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Novosbed

It just may be time to try something new! Novosbed has been around for a while making memory foam mattresses comparable to some of the most popular out there. They make one mattress with soft and firm varieties and are still a bit of a secret outside the mattress industry. That said, they put out a great mid-line price with quality materials and plenty of price value that may just be what you need.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Novosbed: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Novosbed: 8.9/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Novosbed: 8.8/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Novosbed: $799-$1999

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Novosbed:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Layla's Supportiveness

Being supportive is extremely important to how customers feel on their mattress and whether it provides health benefits to the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

Layla's Durability

Longevity in comfort is essential for mattress shoppers. However, with brands fighting over profits, it isn't always a clear story for customers. That said, based on data from customers and materials used, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Novosbed's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out which mattresses get winning ratings from customers is not always easy. These mattresses are highly rated based on customer sentiment and review data. Even though you may not necessarily share the same love after buying, a solid customer satisfaction score is a great place to start an in depth review. Read on below!

Novosbed's Supportiveness

Mattress support is one of the most important attributes for just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

Novosbed's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, by and large, rather go after making good money than building something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still great products to be found. These mattress, as an example, get good marks from customers on quality. Most will find them last 7 - 12 years, though some who are on the heavier side may experience them to falter a bit sooner.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Novosbed Customer Reviews

Spare bed score. - Sid H.

Purchased this for our spare bedroom and our guests think it’s better than their bed at home.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.