Layla vs Lebeda

Get an Instant Discount for Layla Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Layla

Layla got its start in 2015 as the mattress in the box trying to fight homelessness with every mattress purchased. Since then, they have focused themselves primarily on making one better mattress, crafting an infused-copper memory foam mattress for everyone. With materials that are cooler and more customizable, there is definitely something to this mattress. If you are interested in a slightly soft all-foam mattress, this is mattress is worth a look.

Lebeda

Lebeda is an Iowa based mattress manufacturer and brand that is well-known for their innerspring, hybrid, and memory foam options. Their mattresses are very competitively priced and most folks find their Lebeda mattresses comfortable. There are some complaints about customer service and durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Layla in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Layla

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Layla: 9.4/10
Lebeda: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Layla: 9.4/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Layla: 9.3/10
Lebeda: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Layla: 9.3/10
Lebeda: 8.3/10

Price:
Layla: $499-$999
Lebeda: $135-$3649

Layla:
Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Lebeda:
Get Yours Now

Layla's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

Layla's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. Reviews describe the mattresses as quite supportive and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute for most sleepers and are used to having a comfortable ledge. These mattresses do a good job providing edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses are good at being supportive evenly thoughout the mattress.

Layla's Durability

Having a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some brands don't put the same kind of attention on building quality that lasts. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress after 5 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Get an Instant Discount for Layla:   Get $100 Off & A Free Pillow

Lebeda's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers love these mattresses., but others are not so sure and have had mixed experiences. Sleepers were mostly positive, but there were some negatives that they described. Learn more below on the specifics.

Lebeda's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, there are some that have mentioned support and feel issues, so mull over the reviews to make sure that your choice is going to work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an indicator of how supportive the sides of the mattress are versus the center. These mattresses do a fine job, but some folks may experience less edge support over time.

Lebeda's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If you are considering buying a mattress with mixed reviews on durability, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Browse Layla Customer Reviews

The near perfect bed

I recently moved from a 15 year old box spring mattress to memory foam. I had always thought of myself as a firm mattress sleeper since my box-spring mattress was pretty hard. After doing a bit of research, I purchased the Amerisleep Revere bed. Most of the memory foam mattresses averaged a firmness of 6-7 on online reviews, but I found out that this was way too hard for me after sleeping on the Amerisleep Revere bed for a couple months. I ended up returning that mattress and trying the Layla mattress that had a firmness rating of 3 on the soft side and a 7 on the hard hard on online reviews, but also liked the idea of being able to flip it to a firmer mattress if I wanted to (which I have not tried yet). After about a week of getting use to, I found that I am falling asleep way more easily that I did with the box-spring or Amerisleep mattress. Also the company is true to its word that it dissipates heat well through its copper infused mattress even with a mattress cover. I have not tried it during the peak of summer yet but I stayed relatively cooler at the end of summer that my previous two mattresses.

View More Reviews

Browse Lebeda Customer Reviews

I was looking for a mattress

I was looking for a mattress. I went to 2 mattress stores. The prices were high and the salesperson was rude. I went to Lebeda just to check it out. I thought the prices would out of my price range, but I was mistaking. Taylor was awesome. He listened to my specifications and price range, and suggested a few mattresses. He was very patient as I tried the mattresses. No pressure at all. I purchased a mattress and my brother did too. It is being delivered Thursday. Besides the prices, the product is made locally in Marion Iowa. The mattress is made the day before it is delivered. I would highly recommend it. Taylor is the best!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.