La Z Boy vs Zuzu

Get The Best March 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft two mattress options -- the Select and the Essential, both of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Zuzu

Zuzu mattress products started to pop up in a variety of Sleepy's and other Mattress Firm stores (such as Mattress Discounters, 1-800-Mattress, and others). The brand has kept a low profile online through its retail store operation. Here's what we know: the brand offers both memory foam and latex bedding for a lower-mid price point, similar to other mattresses in a box. Their bedding is generally mid-firm and suitable to back and stomach sleepers. Overall, the reviews note that the quality of material is lower than other name brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Zuzu: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Zuzu: 7.1/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $600-$1300
Zuzu: $699-1199

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Zuzu:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a positive customer satisfaction scores is a perfect place to start when looking for a new mattress. These mattresses have great customer satisfaction versus competitors based on online reviews. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Do more research below on the mattress specifics.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it is beneficial for the back and spine. These mattresses are good at supporting sleepers overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers feel that the support towards the edge offers comfortable resistance. This means that the sides of the bed should be comfortable to most sleepers and the mattress will feel supportive.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some reviewers love the bowling ball test to measure firmness and support. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is ideal for those that are concerned about making the right choice.

La Z Boy's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. For buyers, finding a mattress that offers good durability can mean years of extra sleep. while one that breaks down quickly can be a hole in your pocket. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier than average or use their mattresses more than once a day may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Zuzu's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, they get poor ratings from some customers. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Zuzu's Supportiveness

Some of the customers don't feel that the mattresses support them well enough. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if you have a heavier body type, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Zuzu's Durability

Unfortunately, not everyone rates thair mattresses well in terms of longevity. While some customers felt comfortable with their mattress, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Zuzu Customer Reviews

Not the greatest

I was excited by the modern look of the Zuzu mattress, but unfortunately it was not very comfortable when I got home. My back really didn't like it so I am trying to send it back.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.