Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

La Z Boy vs. Verlo

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 8.3/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 8.1/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 8.4/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 8.3/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Verlo: $79-$4,229

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good starting place for digging deeper. Customers rate these mattresses highly when it comes to comfort. Sleepers have felt good overall about their mattresses and the brand when they purchased. Take a look below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are important to everyone looking for a healthy night sleep. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do well with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring even support. These mattresses offer good even support, which will help with aligning the spine.

La Z Boy's Durability

It's always difficult to find products that last over 10 years. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still good brands out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should last up to a decade for many sleepers, though some who are of bigger builds may experience that they will degrade a bit faster.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but there were a few who didn't feel as happy. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- read on!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Mattress support is very important for keeping things comfortable at night. These mattresses provide an above average amount of support for sleepers. This is important if you have been struggling with lack of support. Most customers report that these mattresses do a decent job providing support.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on the mattress, one can figure out mattress firmness. It is also great for those that want to understand if a mattress provides even support. Overall, these mattresses will offer an evenness across the sleeping surface.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that will last for years, but due to the new products launching often, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, customers are clear when you can read all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.