La Z Boy vs Technogel

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Technogel: $3999-$10579

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having a mattress that works well for customers is a good place to begin before learning if it will work for your specifically. Based on online reviews and customer sentiment, these mattreses have great satisfaction from sleepers. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on below to learn if this mattress will work for you!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. Their materials do a solid job at aligning the spine and customers feel good levels of comfort while sleeping. Customers report that they feel a good amount of support and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

La Z Boy's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years of use out of a mattress and still being comfortable at night is a nice show of durability. However, there are additional things that can affect longevity -- like materials and how much the mattress is used. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. However, some that are heavier may see a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Customers rate these mattresses highly for comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as positively. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Technogel's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress will help with back problems and keeping things comfortable over the long term. Most folks experience these mattresses as supportive, but there are some rare cases where folks haven't felt completely supported.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that sleep close to the side of their mattress. These mattresses are well regarded for edge support, but some heavier folks may find the edge support less than ideal for them.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses are supportive overall, but some rarely may experience issues with even support long term.

Technogel's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is essential for mattress buyers. However, in an industry that sometimes focuses more on profits, it isn't always an easy thing to find. That said, based on the specifications, craftmanship and materials used, these mattresses will provide a good amount of durability and should last over 5 years for most. But, some folks who are heavier may experience some loss of longevity.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.