La Z Boy vs Solstice

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft two mattress options -- the Select and the Essential, both of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $600-$1300
Solstice: $1495-$2250

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of which mattresses are best rated by sleepers is a difficult task. These mattresses are highly regarded by customers according to current data on customer sentiment and reviews. Although this doesn't necessarily mean that you will love one of these, good reception from customers is an excellent starting point to do more research.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You want a mattress that supports your health rather than causes you nightly aches. These mattresses are well supportive.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, then there is a big problem. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

La Z Boy's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. That said, there are a lot of factors such as body weight and craftsmanship that can affect durability. These mattresses do very well when it comes to durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though there are some that find these mattresses good for them, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for long-term edge support, some customers report that these mattresses don't work for them on edge support.

Solstice's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.