La Z Boy vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

It is important to have great customer review ratings from sleepers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Mattress support is key to a healthy night sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those that want to lay close to the edge of the mattress, desire sitting on the edge, or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a good job with edge support and don't contour too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress has lumpy support, some people may experience discomfor if it doesn't work with their body. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support and don't have many problems here.

La Z Boy's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather make repeatable revenue than make something that lasts a lifetime. However, there are still market leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. Most folks will have them last between 7 - 12 years, though some folks who are larger may find they break down a short time before that.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are contemplating ordering, see below for more specifics that may be helpful.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is refreshing for those struggling with the aches and pains of a sagging bed. However, some folks have described feeling discomfort overall, so make sure that the firmness range is aligned with your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some may exerience some dipping along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Longevity is one of the most important things to mattress buyers, but due to the overwhelming amount of choices, it can be hard for shoppers to find the truth. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Heavier people may find these mattresses have less longevity.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.