La Z Boy vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for your body!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. These mattresses do well supporting your spine.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for those that like to dangle their feet over the side of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support and doesn't sag greatly when adding pressure to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among customers, the bowling ball test gives a good reading on mattress firmness and evenness of support. If the mattress doesn't provide even support, there may be some discomfort. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

La Z Boy's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Getting 7 to 12 years out of your mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses impress reviewers with their durability. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers give these mattresses solid scores for overall satisfaction, which means when we evaluated current customer sentiment data from across the net, these mattresses ranked very well. Now that you know what customers think in total, read on to learn more about specifics.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses are do a very good job at support versus others in the industry. They offer the support needed to align the vertebrae and help most folks get comfortable. Reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive on the surface layer and and don't mention initial issues with loss of resiliency.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important detail when you are sitting on the side of your bed and desire even support throughout. These mattresses are rated well for edge support for those that need it.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball on top of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses provide an even supportive structure throughout the mattress.

Sleep Ez's Durability

It's a big win financially if your mattress is super durable and remains comfortable. This is a great reason for customers to find a mattress that lasts. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should last up to a decade for most sleepers, but those with heavier builds may have slightly less longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.