La Z Boy vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best March 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Finding a brand that keeps its customers happy is a good first check mark for looking into if a mattress is right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Do some more research below to figure out if one of these mattresses are right for you.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like mattresses that are not firm, a mattress that aligns the spine and supports your body is key. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means sleepers feel propped up on the sides of their mattress as well as the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it does well measuring the surface layers for even support. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

La Z Boy's Durability

Having a mattress that really lasts can mean thousands of dollars saved for you and your family. This is one of the reasons that customers strive so hard to find mattresses that last. However, lots of brands are out for profits rather than making the ever-lasting product. Even with that, customers can still find great products and brands out there. These mattresses are enjoyed by customers for their durability. These mattresses should do a great job for up to a decade for those of average builds. Those who are heavier may have slightly time.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

Having quality support materials is essential to the comfort of a mattress and whether it helps align the spine. These mattresses are good at supporting most sleepers. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress won't sink under your weight.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Density and bowling ball tests are helpful in measuring support. These mattresses provide a consistent density surface, which is great for customers that are concerned about support.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other sleepers may find their mattress falters quickly. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.