La Z Boy vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Everyone wants to get to the bottom of which mattresses are best rated, but it isn't easy from just browsing online. Sleepers are highly satisfied with these mattresses overall based on the data we analyzed across the net. Although you may not necessarily agree after buying, these mattresses are worth a look over. Read on below for more information.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Offering support is extremely important to the general feel of the mattress and whether it is a ergonomically aligned with the spine. Overall, these mattresses do a fine job supporting the body for their firmness. This means that you can sleep easy with these mattresses supporting you.

Edge Support
Most sleepers say they are happy with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the bed will offer resilience and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to test support by resting a bowling ball on the top of your mattress. Overall, these mattresses do well at keeping consistency across the mattress without many complaints, which is great for those that want to feel secure in their purchase.

La Z Boy's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. However, when longevity isn't always the highest priority for brands, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even with this, thhese mattresses specifically do well when it comes to durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though many find these mattresses comfy initially, if you are wider framed, do some added dilligence before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Sadly, some customers don't love these mattresses for their durability. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. Make sure to do some extra reading of the reviews and warranty policies before buying.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.