La Z Boy vs Perfect Cloud

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Perfect Cloud

Perfect Cloud is a mattress company that predominantly sells on Amazon. The prices are very affordable, and overall folks like the feel of the mattress. The main issue is that there have been some reports of durability issues for some sleepers. Because of the low prices, there is not enough money baked in for great craftsmanship and attention to detail while still making a profit. Know that this may not last as long as other online brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend La Z Boy in this match up!

See Our Full Review of La Z Boy

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Perfect Cloud: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Perfect Cloud: 7.7/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Perfect Cloud: $289-$799

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Perfect Cloud:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Customers give these mattresses very high marks versus competitors. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is one of the most important things to just about everyone. Even if you like a soft or a firm mattress, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overall, these mattresses offer that kind of support.

Edge Support
Many reviewers describe edge support as a key attribute of the best mattresses. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is popular in measuring mattress firmness and it is an excellent way of measuring support across the surface. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

La Z Boy's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. That said, these mattresses are rated highly for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Perfect Cloud's Owner Satisfaction

Researching customer satisfaction is a perfect way to narrow down your search. These mattresses have mixed emotions from customers. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Read on to hear directly from customers.

Perfect Cloud's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that lay close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Perfect Cloud's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. Make sure to do some extra research on the reviews and specifications before buying.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Perfect Cloud Customer Reviews

... plywood and it is a little firm but i like it, thank you

I have it on a heavy piece of plywood and it is a little firm but i like it,thank you.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.