La Z Boy vs Oso

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft three mattress options -- the Essential, the Select, and the Lux, all of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Oso

Oso is an online foam mattress in a box company owned by Reverie, which makes lines of luxury foam mattresses and adjustable bases. Where Oso is different than other brands is that it has Dreamcell™ foam springs, which are made of latex foam and provide added support in the base layer, while being ventilated and cushioning the body without pressure points. Most folks like their Oso mattresses!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Oso in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Oso


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 8.1/10
Oso: 8.9/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 8.4/10
Oso: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 8.3/10
Oso: 8.8/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $499-$1199
Oso: $700-$1000

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Oso:
Get Yours Now

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always love their mattresses, which is why finding good customer satisfaction is so essential. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Do some more reading below to find out what customers are saying.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses do well in that category, which means sleepers notice good support when they roll to the sides.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a great way to measure mattress firmness and it does well measuring even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

La Z Boy's Durability

One of the most essential things for mattress buyers is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers give these mattresses good marks for durability against others. There are some customers who are heavier that may find a slight decrease in durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Oso's Owner Satisfaction

By reading customer reviews, you can pinpoint the right mattresses for you. Customers review these mattresses highly, but some didn't like the feel as much. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study on!

Oso's Supportiveness

Mattress support is extremely important to a good night sleep. These mattresses perform above average in terms of support. This is important if you are suffering from lack of support currently. Most reviewers report that these mattresses are supportive overall.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how much support there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses provide solid edge support overall, but some may experience a slight contouring if they put too much pressure on the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is great for those that want to understand if a mattress is going to be firm or soft. It is also great for figuring out if there is supportive evenness or if there are peaks and valleys. Overall, these mattresses provide good even support initially.

Oso's Durability

All of us wants a mattress that really lasts, but some companies care more about profits than they do about quality. These mattresses are above average when it comes to durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Oso Customer Reviews

Amazing mattress

Amazing mattress and Amazing company! I am a professional athlete who competes for TeamUSA and I can't believe the difference this mattress has made in my performance and recovery! If you are looking for a new mattress I highly recommend this one!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.