La Z Boy vs Loom And Leaf

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf Get $100 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft two mattress options -- the Select and the Essential, both of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Loom And Leaf

Loom and Leaf has a lot to offer -- standing at just about 12 inches thick, it has many layers of high-end foam that help alleviate pressure points but also properly cradle the spine. If you are frustrated by mattresses that don't properly support your back and spine, Loom and Leaf can definitely help. It has a medium firm option that is approved by chiropractors and other spine gurus. Also, its multiple layers mean that your spine alignment is never an issue. This is a luxury bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Loom And Leaf in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Loom And Leaf

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Loom And Leaf: 9.3/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $600-$1300
Loom And Leaf: $849-$2176

La Z Boy:
Online Only: Get 15% Off Mattresses

Loom And Leaf:
Get $100 Off Mattresses

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Having highly rated customer satisfaction scores is a good beginning point to find if a mattress will work for you. These mattreses are scored very well by customers based on our analysis of online customer data. Sleepers report feeling cozy on their new mattresses and have reported good experiences buying. Keep reading below to discover if one of these mattresses will work well for your body!

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are supportive are important to everyone. Even if you like mattresses in non-firm varieties, a bed that helps with spine health is vastly important. These mattresses offer good support for most reviewers.

Edge Support
Most mattress experts agree that edge support is an important attribute in a mattress search. These mattresses are reported to do well with edge support, which means customers who sit on the side of the mattress feel good support.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a fun test to measure the firmness of the mattress and it can measure even support too. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

La Z Boy's Durability

In terms of the durability, these mattresses do a good job versus competitors. Having a long-living mattress can mean being comfy in bed for years. while one that fails quickly can mean endless back pain. These mattresses will last 7 - 12 years, which is a good lifetime for mattresses today. Folks may experience slight decreases in durability who are of heavier builds or spend more than average in bed.

Get an Instant Discount for La Z Boy:   Online Only: Get 15% Off Mattresses

Loom And Leaf's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer satisfaction is essential to both mattress companies and mattress shoppers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Loom And Leaf's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well supportive versus other competitors. They offer a more resilient sleeping surface to align the spine and help most sleepers feel comfortable in most sleeping positions. These mattresses offer even support throughout the surface layers and and talk about good initial performance while sleeping.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important point when you are used to laying close to the edge of the mattress and desire a ledge of support and comfort. These mattresses do a fine job with good edge support towards the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A bowling ball mattress test is a good way of measuring firmness and support. These mattresses do well keeping things even and resilient throughout the mattress.

Loom And Leaf's Durability

Durability is the single most important criteria for buying a new mattress next to initial comfort. Being able to get up to a decade of continual use out of a mattress is good in terms of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. However, some folks that have heavier bodies may find a slight decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Loom And Leaf:   Get $100 Off Mattresses

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Loom And Leaf Customer Reviews

Want a great mattress from a great company? Your search is over. - Bron M

Wonderful mattress at a very good price. Today or is about value. If you value a great mattress at a very good price with an industry leading warranty and unparalleled customer service you need not look any further. I did extensive research and decided on a Saatva mattress. Loom and Lead to be exact. Expertly made and uncompromising comfort. Love it. Delivered to my home and placed in my bedroom with the security of a fantastic money back guarantee. These folks don't just talk the talk - they walk the walk. If you are highly satisfied they aren't. I simply can't say enough about the great mattress and the outstanding customer service.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.