La Z Boy vs Level Sleep

Get an Instant Discount for Level Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

La Z Boy

La-Z-Boy has become a well-known and recognizable furniture brand, best known for their exceptionally comfortable recliners and sofas. Over the years, they have also expanded into other furniture items, including mattresses. They craft two mattress options -- the Select and the Essential, both of which feature pocket coil support systems.

Level Sleep

Suffer from tossing and turning? It could be because your current mattress doesn't support and align the spine properly. That's where Level's TriSupport™ technology can help. Level's technology is a marvel in zoned support with a high-end all-foam design made in the USA. While the shoulders and hips are relieved of pressure, the middle spine is supported properly. Ideal for back and side sleepers, the Level Sleep mattress is perfect for those that suffer from back discomfort and need long-lasting support. With a patented design and supported by chiropractors, it has been clinically shown to reduce morning stiffness.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Level Sleep in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Level

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Level: 9.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
La Z Boy: 9.2/10
Level: 9.7/10

Price Value:
La Z Boy: 9.3/10
Level: 9.6/10

No Back Pain:
La Z Boy: 9.1/10
Level: 9.8/10

Price:
La Z Boy: $600-$1300
Level: $999-$1699

La Z Boy:
Get Yours Now

Level:
Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

La Z Boy's Owner Satisfaction

Looking for a new mattress isn't easy, but finding one that has a good reception from customers is a good starting point in finding out if it is right for you. Versus competitiors, customers are really happy with these mattresses. Read on below for the customer reviews and mattress specifics.

La Z Boy's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers report that their spines are aligned and hips and shoulders are cradled.

Edge Support
These mattresses also do well with edge support, which is how good a mattress is supportive along the sides. For people that like to sit on the edge of the mattress, these mattresses will do a good job supporting you towards the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it is also helpful in how the dip it creates changes throughout the mattress. Therefore, it is helpful in showing if there is even support throughout the mattress. Based on this, these mattresses will do well in their even support of the spine.

La Z Boy's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However, with some brands out there focused on other things than durability, it can be a hard thing to find a mattress that will last. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For most sleepers, they will last between 7 - 12 years. If you are heavier or use your mattress more than nightly, then you may expect a little less durability.

Check the Prices For La Z Boy:   Get Today's Prices

Level's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way at shedding light on the takeaways of a certain mattress. They do a great job uncovering shortcomings and demonstrating good selling points. However, trying to find the perfect brand for you by wading through all of the reviews isn't always easy. But, with the data from customer feedback and reviews both overall and recently -- right now, these mattresses get some of the best satisfaction ratings for their comfort.

Level's Supportiveness

Mattresses that support you are better for longer sleep and healthy backs. These mattresses provide excellent support for sleepers with reviewers agreeing on the benefits.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for most customers. If you like sitting on the side of the mattress before getting out of bed, you'll want a bed that doesn't contour uncomfortably at the edge. These mattresses are very supportive around the sides, which is fabulous for sleepers that like to get close to the edge!

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
People love bowling ball tests to see the firmness and supportiveness of mattresses. Within their firmness range, these mattresses do a great job at support, which is amazing for having a healthy spine and comfortable sleep.

Level's Durability

We, as discerning shoppers, want the items we buy to be of lasting quality. That said, with the industry disruption that is happening in mattresses, quality is harder to discern. I mean, even your major appliances don't last as long anymore. All that said, customers resoundedly feel that these mattresses are doing a good job on durability. They should last at least 7 - 12 years based on normal wear and tear for most sleepers. Plus with a generous trial period, if anything were to happen in the short term, you can always replace.

Get an Instant Discount for Level:   Get 20% Off - Code SLUMBER20

Browse La Z Boy Customer Reviews

Very surprised! - Darlene G.

I honestly was skeptical, when this box was delivered to my house and I was thinking, how is there possibly a King size mattress rolled up inside of this?.. My family found it quite exciting getting it opened and watching it quickly expand! Our first night, my husband, thought it might be a little firm for his liking but by the 3rd night, he noticed he's having a more restful sleep with less waking up during the night. What I am happiest about, is I'm not waking up with my lower back hurting from feeling like I've been sleeping in a hole. We've had 3 different mattresses in the past 10 years and this is the best I've felt in the mornings, by far..This mattress has completely changed my thoughts on a foam bed.

View More Reviews

Browse Level Sleep Customer Reviews

Chiropractor-Approved - Caitlin S.

I'm a chiropractor and I have been looking for an orthopedic mattress for myself, as well as something I can recommend to my patients. I've had the TriSupport Mattress now for almost 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it so far! It successfully supports the spine's curves and is comfortable in all sleeping positions. I have noticed an improvement in my sleep quality too (fall asleep faster & wake up feeling more rested than before), which is an awesome added bonus. Stellar customer service as well. Thank you!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.