Kluft vs Zenhaven

Get The Best June 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Kluft

Kluft is the signature brand of E.S. Kluft, who also crafts Aireloom mattresses. The claim to fame of Kluft mattresses is their use of luxury materials like cashmere and Joma® wool. They offer three hybrid mattress collections with pocketed coils, latex, foam and packed luxury comfort materials, and a latex mattress option. Most customers like their Kluft mattresses at first, but durability is a big concern for many reviewers who experienced sagging issues.

Zenhaven

Zenhaven is another brand by the factory-direct Saatva brand, which has done very well with their Saatva and Loom and Leaf brands. The Zenhaven mattress is an all-natural alternative with high-end materials like organic wool and 100% Talalay latex. What's more incredible: the pricepoint is much more affordable than major retailer varieties of the same quality, which is why it is such a great find for eco-conscious shoppers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Zenhaven in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Zenhaven

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Kluft: 7.7/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Kluft: 7.6/10
Zenhaven: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Kluft: 6.1/10
Zenhaven: 9.3/10

No Back Pain:
Kluft: 7.8/10
Zenhaven: 9.2/10

Price:
Kluft: $3422-40842
Zenhaven: $1299-$2499

Kluft:
Get Yours Now

Zenhaven:
Get Yours Now

Kluft's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sleepers, regrettably, don't always repond positively towards these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are thinking about buying, make sure to get more details about the mattress below.

Kluft's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others didn't always agree with the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, read the customer reviews before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit comfortably on, these mattresses will provide comfortable support for most people. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Kluft's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Zenhaven's Owner Satisfaction

Having excellent ratings from sleepers is an important factor for shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Zenhaven's Supportiveness

Mattress support is the most important thing to maintain a healthy back while you sleep. You don't want something that is going to sink and cause your back to curve rather than straighten. Customers report that these mattresses support the spine well.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting close to the mattress, edge support is one of the most important attributes. These mattresses are good at edge support and don't feel much different than in the center of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A fun practice for reviewers, the bowling ball test is a good indicator of firmness and contouring, but also of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some may find the mattress uncomfortable. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Zenhaven's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, some factors that affect durability are sleeper size and material quality. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Browse Kluft Customer Reviews

Big lump in the middle

Extremely dissappointed after I shelled out so much money. After only a few days, there is severe body contouring and a lump in the middle. This is so ridiculous. I called them and they said that it is normal for a 1.5 inch depression, but I can't believe this because it is unsleepable. I feel like I can barely reach my partner through the hump.

View More Reviews

Browse Zenhaven Customer Reviews

My new happy place

After sleeping on a very worn but beloved traditional mattress for 15 years and trying to be more eco-conscious and not taken by the big-box mattress stores that have popped up seemingly everywhere, my husband and I took a chance on the Zenhaven King. I was sold the minute I laid eyes (and my back) on it but my husband thought the Plush Soft side was a little too soft and while supportive, not firm enough for his back issues. So we flipped (actually rolled it over) to the Gentle Firm side and all is well in the universe. Flipping the mattress took our sleep experience to a new level. He is now talking about purchasing the Lineal Adjustable Base as well and I really want to try the pillows. The only thing that was a bit of an issue was that the mattress is designed to be used without a box-spring, which lowers the bed height significantly. Husband is 6'2 and I am 5'8. The bed was too low to easily get on without flopping so we are using our box-springs under the mattress to regain the height until we purchase the Adjustable Lineal Base. The customer service reps were very helpful and patient with our many questions and there was absolutely no pressure to buy. Considering the risk involved in purchasing something like this sight-unseen, this was by far one of the best decisions we have made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.